MeridianWaste.com is the only authorized website for invoice payments. Click My Account below.
Beware of scam websites soliciting online payments.

Tell us what location we can provide service to you:
 
Please enter a valid 5 digit zip code above.

Shout Outs!

It feels great when you get admiration for your efforts and hard work. It's always a proud moment when our customers applaud us for our work and give their valuable feedback.

Give A Shout Out

I had just come home from a stay in the hospital and went out to get my mail for the first time since being back. I was struggling with my walker, which kept getting stuck in the concrete and didn't realize that I had dropped some of my mail. I was walking back toward the house and I heard a kind voice call out "Mam, Mam, you've dropped your mail." I thought that was very sweet of him to collect my mail, but even more to my surprise, he then helped me by taking my arm and assisting me and my walker back to the door. I know they are very busy, but taking the time to help me meant more than they know. I am on the mend, but can't help but think that act of kindness gave me a much-needed spark! - Nov. 2019

Mrs. A., Saint Louis
...I was ready to come back and pick it up - along with any mess. When I got home, it was already cleaned up and put back. I am so thankful to the crew that was on the route this morning! ... Nov 2019

When I was taking my son to school this morning, I noticed our trashcan was in the ditch (I am not sure if someone hit it or if the rain and wind blew it over) as were many of our neighbor's cans. I had to drop my son off at school, and I was ready to come back and pick it up - along with any mess. When I got home, it was already cleaned up and put back. I am so thankful to the crew that was on the route this morning! I just wanted to give a shout out for their kindness and excellent work this morning. Thank you again! - Nov 2019

Vicki B., Hilliard, Fl.

I have recently signed up for service, and very promptly my garbage cart was delivered. The Meridian Waste employee who delivered it was super nice, cautious, and helpful! Additionally, Kathy who helped set up my service - she was amazing and made everything efficient and informative. I wanted to pass along the good word for them! Thanks for all of your help. - Oct 2019

Tara C., Bowling Green Hauling Customer, MO.

Our Operations Manager was resetting the facility for an upcoming walk through with our company owners. He contacted you to get as many roll-off containers emptied and returned to us for clean up before the owners arrived. Daniel came in early and worked hard for us all day long. His taking action was a big deal for us, and we wanted you to know, this isn't the first time he's gone above and beyond. He has been very helpful to us and doesn't hesitate to make sure he takes care of our needs whenever they come up. As you know, we went through times we needed containers switched out, and we couldn't get them quick enough. I'm not sure what has changed except with the addition to Daniel being on this route - the service is excellent! We thank you for helping our high demand company out and look forward to continuing the relationship with you guys! Please pass along to Daniel what a great job he is doing and how much we appreciate his hard work and dedication. - October 2019

Pam S., Petersburg, VA.

We wanted to thank you for the service that you provided in taking our ping pong table away last Friday! Somehow it had been missed in the previous large-item pick-up in August. We contacted you, and the customer care representative was more than willing to get it scheduled for pick-up the following Monday. The problem was that we were not going to be in town that week to put it out. No biggie! Your offer was still there! Friday came, and I saw several items out on the street as I took my dog, Sadie, for her walk. Here came the trash truck at 7:00 a.m. (Super early! Thanks!), but it was passing up the items. Lo and behold, it eventually came to our cul-de-sac, and I got a text from my wife that the driver was outside at the end of our driveway and might appreciate some help loading the ping pong table into the truck. I went out to see him, and he was on the phone (Now realizing that it might have been to tell the other driver that there was an item to pick up on our street!) but stopped to tell me that he appreciated the offer, but ANOTHER truck with a lower trash entry would be coming to pick up our item! He was very polite and pleasant. We also wanted to note that we have had the same positive experience with all of the drivers/helpers we have in contact with. Again, we extend our gratitude to thank you for the service. We have told other neighbors and friends about this and the service that we have gotten since you came on board as the trash service for St. Louis County. I can only imagine what Meridian Waste has to put up with and supply with an area of this size!! It can not be easy!! -- October 2019

Kevin K., Manchester, Mo.

Hi! I live in Saint Charles, Missouri. I have a driver named Donzell. He has been on the route for about two months now. I have seen a positive difference in the way our trash is collected. I have more trash than anyone on the street. There is never anything left over, nothing left in the yard, and the trashcan is always placed back up on the sidewalk in the original place. I appreciate him, and every time I am home when he’s taking our trash away, he has a smile on his face. Thank you, Donzell!! -- October 2019

Julie M., Saint Charles, Mo.
...This impressed me as he had his own essential job to attend to, and he paused to speak with me. His kindness and positive attitude both impressed me as a customer and as a business person - he is what we're all looking for in an employee... -- October 2019

Keyon was cleaning his truck and was behind the blade in his Frontloader when I walked by. I was curious about what he was doing but didn't interrupt his work. He noticed me, got out of the truck, and asked me how he could help. This impressed me as he had his own essential job to attend to, and he paused to speak with me. His kindness and positive attitude both impressed me as a customer and as a business person -he is what we're all looking for in an employee. Keyon clearly takes pride in his work, pride in his truck, and pride in the company. I am sure he will do well, but I thought you should know what a great employee you have! -- October 2019

Richard K., Bridgeton, MO
...Over the past year, our service has been excellent. I want you to know this. There are and were some great employees doing a great job. The few times I've been at home to see our service person come by, and he's not only been friendly but very conscientious to leave the carts and the area clean...Oct 2019

Over the past year, my neighborhood has been given outstanding service from Meridian Waste. While service was generally good in our area when Meridian got the contract, there were a few bumps, but they were few and usually resolved quickly in our zone. However, over the past year, our service has been excellent. I want you to know this. There are and were some great employees doing a great job. The few times I've been at home to see our service person come by, and he's not only been friendly but very conscientious to leave the carts and the area clean. We live on a hillside, and the carts tend to roll downhill. He's always oriented them to prevent them from rolling away. In my case, I've placed a board near the street to use as a block, and he will position the cart against the block, so it doesn't roll. Also, my mother in law is 88 years old and has difficulty walking. She lives a few houses away, and he will return the cart down her driveway to the outside storage location next to the garage. That's, quite simply, excellent service and well above any expectations. Please pass along my compliments to this person - we are thankful!  Oct. 2019

Gary H., St. Louis County, Mo.

My compliments need to be passed along to the Meridian Waste team here in St. Louis County (District 6). I have only had positive interactions with all of you, and I appreciate the work you have done in the community. It's a tough job. Thank you!  Sept. 2019

Cathryn R., St. Louis Country, Mo.

Meridian Waste has the kindest, most dedicated crews. While I have always had significantly positive interactions with all of our service people, Tarvell stands out. He is dedicated and determined to get his job done with pride. He goes the extra mile to pick up if something has spilled outside of the garbage cart. He is kind when we talk, and I love to ask about his family, and he seems to have a genuine care about his work and contribution to our community. I have known him for years as my residential hauling team, and I want you all to know what excellent work he does. Thank you, Tarvell.  Sept. 2019

Jo O., Frontenac, Mo.
Yesterday I had placed my garbage out for collection with a wrapped up lightbulb. When the service team collected my trash, the bulb fell and smashed in my driveway. I was prepared to go out and clean it up, but as I looked out the window, I saw the crew member picking up as many shards as he could. I was so surprised and grateful, as this was my fault that he went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you for your excellent service!

I've worked with Aaron Coffin for over six (6) years with consistent results and outcomes that have always met or exceeded expectations. Aaron has been there to coach me through tough transitions to delivering the equipment at a moment's notice. The consummate professional, Aaron approaches his customer's businesses and enterprises as if his waste hauling expenses are being paid from his own pocket. Aaron always thinks outside the box to improve the bottom line. Exceptional customer service with solid communication skills coupled with flexibility and a focus on getting the job done, making sure the customer is always taken care of. Given my tenure and experience with Aaron dealing with a multitude of situations and sense of urgencies that seemingly happen at the drop of a hat I would endorse and recommend Aaron Coffin to anyone seeking a professional level of customer service and I would challenge anyone to find someone more dedicated to their craft. 

Rick Wolf, Mo.

I want to start by saying, I know there are a lot of bad Google Reviews. I suspect no one thinks to rate, or review when things go right. I'm in Lemay, and the Meridian Waste residential team has always picked up on time for me - apart from being a day late once after a snowstorm. The Customer Care representatives on the phone perfectly polite and helpful when I've called for bulk pickup or to pay a bill. No complaints, only kudos from me!  Aug. 2019.

Matt Beumer, Lemay, Mo.

I ordered a commercial roll-off container for my business and when I called in to inquire, Aaron was fabulous to work with. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in meeting my business's needs.  Aug. 2019

Alicia, Bridgeton, Mo.

I want to say THANK YOU to Aaron Coffin and his team. Aaron was very responsive. Paperwork was signed and the roll-off was delivered immediately. Equipment worked perfectly and we were able to fill the dumpster in a timely manner. Their regular weekly service has been excellent also. Appreciate Aaron and his Meridian Waste Team. Thank you!

Cherly Kross, Wentzville Resident
... I started pulling the carts out toward the road and looked up to see my Meridian Waste trash team turn around to come to collect my carts. Even better - they got out and helped me haul the carts to the truck to dump my trash. It might have been a simple act for them, but at that moment, I needed their kindness more than they know.

I have the best trash people! I talk to my team whenever I have a chance, and I appreciate their hard work. My husband’s first job was as a trash collector at age 16 - and we know how hard they work! Recently, I had a great experience that I wanted to share. My husband is in treatment for cancer, and we had gotten back to the house after a hospital visit just in time to miss the trash collection. Just in case, I started to haul my carts to the roadside in hopes they might come back for me as the truck had passed. I started pulling the carts out toward the road and looked up to see my Meridian Waste trash team turn around to come to collect my carts. Even better - they got out and helped me haul the carts to the truck to dump my trash. It might have been a simple act for them, but at that moment, I needed their kindness more than they know. Prayers from Bellflower!

Gwen, Bellflower Resident

Yesterday I had placed my garbage out for collection with a wrapped up lightbulb. When the service team collected my trash, the bulb fell and smashed in my driveway. I was prepared to go out and clean it up, but as I looked out the window, I saw the crew member picking up as many shards as he could. I was so surprised and grateful, as this was my fault that he went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you for your excellent service! Aug. 2019

Kathryn K. - Bridgeton, Mo.
What service! I will have the cart out on time now, that's only fair, but what a great way to have been introduced to the company!

We received our refund check on Tuesday. I've read a lot of conflicting commentary on social media, and I've always noted that we have NEVER had any issues with your pick-up service and even more importantly, we've never had trouble reaching you via phone. Once I had a Meridian employee on the phone, they were always nice and gave me great customer service. I have to say that we hated that we lost your service when the city of Florissant changed providers. We will miss Meridian Waste. Thank you for all of your help.

Lisa L. - Florissant Resident

Meridian Waste offers customer service that is superior to any other garbage company. Here's a simple matter that means a lot to me. When the men complete the pickup, they put the can back in the yard and position it so that the handle faces the house, so we know the pickup is complete. This is much better than putting the can in the street (as so many other companies do), making the can(s) a bit of a nuisance for drivers. The men who pick up and the team at Customer Service are always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Here's a favor I'll never forget. When my service first began, I forgot to put the can by the street the night before. When I finally remembered on the day of pickup, the team was already outside (I heard the truck driving by). I hurried outside in hopes of catching them to see if they had come back up the street. When I got out there, I noticed that the driver had located our can and backed the truck up and located our trash cart. The other team member retrieved the cart and emptied it. What service! I will have the cart out on time now, that's only fair, but what a great way to have been introduced to the company!

Lee T. - Martinez, Ga. Resident
My 3 year old plans to be a trash man for Halloween. Your guys who come are always friendly and wave to him. Thank you & keep it up!

I have a 3 yr. old who is fascinated with all things trucks. He's figured out Monday morning is trash day. He listens for the truck and ends up standing on our porch to watch the guys. We have toy garbage trucks. He plans to be a trash man for Halloween. Your guys who come are always friendly and wave to him. Thank you & keep it up!

Kallie C. - Troy Resident

Your workers are always polite, kind, considerate, and helpful. I would lay the lid off when I could so they would just dump the can. They always took the effort to put the can back in the drive way, and put the lid on. WOW, what a good job and extra work they did, but were not asked. They always smiled and said hi to me when I was outside. So please let them know, I appreciated their work.

Karen Memhardt - Wildwood Resident
On several occasions, when my yard waste bags were wet on the bottom and the bags broke while they were being loaded into the truck, I witnessed the gentleman taking a broom and dustpan picking up the yard waste from the street.

I am a Wildwood Resident who has been EXTREMELY happy with the service you have provided.  The gentleman are friendly, reliable, and hard working. Our trash has never been missed. On several occasions, when my yard waste bags were wet on the bottom and the bags broke while they were being loaded into the truck, I witnessed the gentleman taking a broom and dustpan picking up the yard waste from the street. Thank you so much for the excellent years of service.

Susan Olson - Wildwood Resident

Late yesterday afternoon a limb from the tree in my front yard snapped off in the storm across my driveway. I was able to cut off most of the smaller branches, but didn't have the tool or strength to cut the limb. I got the cart filled with the cut debris and dragged the limb down to the cart. I was so happy and surprised that the long limb was taken as well. This was above and beyond good service; this was fantastic customer care! Please extend my gratitude to the crew who provided service at my home today.

Cindy Taylor - St. Louis Resident

I wanted to let you know how pleased I am of the experience I had with Ryan and Stephanie.  Their professionalism is to be recognized!  They both went above and beyond in replying in an expedient manner.  I was impressed that both Ryan and Stephanie still exhibited this awesome professionalism even after knowing that I will be a short term customer in the future due to Florissant cancelling Meridian's contract with the city. My past experiences when dealing with Meridian Waste has always been good and handled promptly and professionally. The replacement company will have some mighty big shoes to fill following your employees' precedence. 

Mary E. Stelloh - Florissant Resident

Good to see Meridian Waste working with the City on a free cleanup day.

Chris Nagel - Director, Missouri Department of Natural Resources

My driver was so nice and he keeps the cans so nice and straight.  He had to back down the street because there was a car that had blocked him to where he could not turn around. He did such a good job of backing down slowly and carefully.  That driver is WONDERFUL!

Mrs. Dutton - Fenton Resident
All carts are picked up and returned to the end of driveway on the day it is scheduled.

I have been pleased with the service I have received for trash, recycling and yard waste. On the occasion that I received outstanding service from yard waste gentlemen, I have called in to the office. All carts are picked up and returned to the end of driveway on the day it is scheduled. In the event of a holiday, they make the pickup the next day. I just wanted to let you know that our service has been great.

CT - St. Louis Resident

You guys have improved so much in the last couple of months. It's great. Your guys even come earlier. I just want to thank you for the much improved Meridian Waste services.

Sue Harrison - Wildwood Resident

This morning, Mathew in truck 1020 went above and beyond helping me retrieve and load several small piles of brush. Please pass along my thanks.

Dave Ridgway - High Ridge Resident

I have always enjoyed having Meridian Waste, and the drivers are wonderful as they always bring the carts back to my home since me and my husband cannot do so. 

Mrs. Javaux - Elsberry Resident
Thanks for providing the best trash service in this area.

We have really liked the service we received from Meridian Waste. The men did an excellent job!

Don Loberg - Florissant Resident
This morning during the normal trash pickup, the driver noticed some trash that had fallen from the can or truck into the road in front of my house. The driver backed up the truck to clean up the trash that had fallen out. The professionalism of these guys should be commended and recognized as a fine example of the excellent service Meridian Waste provides. At my stop, the driver ALWAYS puts the can back in the right place after being emptied. Your guys that service this area deserve a pat on the back and a "well done" from your management for their professionalism and attention to detail. Thanks for providing the best trash service in this area. And give the guys on this route a "great job!" from me.
Steve Shaw - Callahan Resident
Please pass on to him my thanks for going above and beyond on his route today.

Today I watched the yard waste associate pick up my dumpster and empty it into the truck.  I ran toward the street and asked him if he would be back on this street later in the day because I had another batch of limbs I couldn't fit into the dumpster all at the same time.  He said no he wouldn't be back but he would be happy to go get the other pile if I pointed it out.  He came into my back yard and picked up by hand the remaining limbs.  I thanked him many times and told him he provided the best service since our subdivision has gone to Meridian Waste.  Please pass on to him my thanks for going above and beyond on his route today.

Debbie Finocchiaro - Ballwin Resident

I live in Florissant and have enjoyed having the City select Meridian Waste for its hauler.  It was Meridian Waste that gave us a free toter through a renewed negotiated contract with our City, and I love it! I have only had a few times where I had a late stop, but they always came within the normal operating hours. I have no complaints and just want to encourage you that there are many citizens of Florissant that applaud your work! Very pleased!

Cheryl Smith - Florissant Resident
You guys rock!

You guys rock! Guys just left, what a great company, excellent customer service! Tell everyone I appreciate it very much!

Tina Faille - Lake Saint Louis Resident

Our service has been great. They always show up and they take our trash just as you would expect. This morning though, they went above and beyond. Last night we had a storm and a huge tree branch fell on our driveway. I was going to take off work this afternoon to try and cut the branch and figure out where to take it. I also called a few companies to get a quote to haul it away. Trash pickup in our neighborhood just so happens to be today. The guys from Meridian Waste said they normally ask that the branches are cut up and tied but they would try and haul it away, and they did just that! Thanks again keep up the great work.

Marco Ramirez - Lake Saint Louis Resident
We see you. You matter. And you brighten our day every Friday.

Even though I'm a stay-at-home mom, I still look forward to Fridays because the garbage truck comes with the wonderful trash men. The joy that this brings Liam and myself every Friday like clockwork is something I enjoy sharing with him. He runs to the curb and can hardly stop bouncing up and down until they make it to our house. I want to thank the sweet, kind men who wave to him, talk to him, honk the horn for him, and even let him take a picture with them. Thank you. We see you. You matter. And you brighten our day every Friday.

Christa Dennis - Wright City Resident

In the very thick of winter, actually an ice storm, we forgot to put the can out one morning, and I heard the truck coming down the road. I went running out in slippers and slid across the patio on ice. The drivers were so nice and told me don’t worry about it and that they would wait for me to put my can out. They were super sweet! Great service!

Adriane Stephens - Christiansburg Resident

"Meridian Waste has been responsive and a breath of fresh air in helping find solid waste solutions across our diverse customer base. I can talk to a knowledgeable person right away and resolve any issues that may arise immediately and effectively. Looking forward to expanding our base of business with Meridian Waste and growing together to benefit all our customers." 

National Account

Meridian Waste has ALWAYS been GREAT for me!

Denise Barr - Florissant Resident
My drivers are amazing! There was some trash spilled due to the wind blowing, and they cleaned everything up.

I love Meridian's customer service and service. 

Janet Davis - Florissant Resident

My drivers are amazing! There was some trash spilled due to the wind blowing, and they cleaned everything up. 

Sharon Brown - Florissant Resident
You are outstanding!

You are outstanding!

Sharon Branstetter - Florissant Resident
A Christmas miracle! One of her neighbors forgot to set their recycling out, but the kind Meridian employee went to the side of the house and grabbed it for them.

This morning, the day after Christmas, I was in bed and heard the Meridian recycle pickup driving through the neighborhood, and I immediately realized I forgot to set out my can. Too lazy, I stayed in bed and figured it would just have to wait until next week. After finally getting out of bed a couple hours later, I saw a post from my neighbor that she just witnessed a Christmas miracle! One of her neighbors forgot to set their recycling out, but the kind Meridian employee went to the side of the house and grabbed it for them. I looked outside and sure enough, it was my home. I just want to give a shout out to the Meridian employee who went above and beyond to help me out. That act of simple kindness encourages me to pass it along and make someone else’s day a little better. Thanks again for starting the new year off right, and I hope to continue the trend.

Carlos Campos - Wildwood resident

Your drivers are always hustling and doing a good job. I wanted someone to know what a good job they are doing.

Franklin Moss - Florissant Resident
We want you to know we appreciate your service.

We want you to know we appreciate your service. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. 

Jack & Sandy Thomas - Florissant Residents

I really appreciate Meridian and all their employees. All of you deserve a pat on the back. 

Thomas B. - Florissant Resident
Meridian is awesome!

Keep doing what you are doing. Meridian is awesome!

Latasha J. - Florissant resident

I've never had any problems with Meridian and the drivers are great. I have several stories of them going above and beyond to help customers.

Bill R. - Wildwood Resident

I appreciate the robo calls I receive when you have unexpected problems on the routes.

Jamie A. - Florissant Resident
I appreciate their senior citizen rates very much

The Meridian team is doing a great job and I appreciate their senior citizen rates very much.

Anonymous - North Club Grounds, Florissant Resident

You are doing an AWESOME job picking up my trash. I understand that the driver cannot always pick up the trash if cars are in the way. Kudos to my driver. 

Route 21 Customer - Florissant Resident
Thank you so much, Jeremiah, for saving my life.

Back in February, I fell down while taking out my garbage. As it turns out, the fall resulted in a broken knee, tibia and wrist. Just after the fall, I was screaming for help and no one came. Jeremiah, the Meridian driver on route to pick up trash, saw me, stopped and assisted until the ambulance and my neighbor took over. It was freezing outside, and I could have died had Jeremiah not rescued me. Thank you so much, Jeremiah, for saving my life. Fabulous employee! God Bless you!

Nicere Garland - Moscow Mills Resident

I just wanted to tell that all the people you had out here at the Fall Festival did a fabulous job.  We all noticed how hard working they were, and they really kept up with the trash everywhere. In fact, at the end of the night when trash is normally ankle to calf deep, there was nothing.  You could barely tell that we had that many people on the streets. Thank you so much for all of their hard work, we greatly appreciate it. 

Brandie Walters - Director of Operations, City of Warrenton

I'm writing to tell you about the drivers who do my street. They are GREAT! I just wanted to pass on some good news!

Ann McFadden - Florissant Resident
I want to thank him for making a difference in my neighborhood.

I've worked with Christopher Hard, and he is an excellent worker and has been very helpful with my questions and needs. I would recommend Mr. Hard and the Meridian Waste team to my closest real estate investors. Thanks again for the great work!

Barry Boles - St. Louis Apartment Complex Owner

I would like to commend your driver for good work effort. I watched as he was emptying my neighbors’ cans. Trash fell onto the street, and he got out of his truck and picked it all up. This driver did a wonderful and commendable job. He made me happy to see that some people care. I want to thank him for making a difference in my neighborhood.

Joanna Vahey - Florissant Resident
Just wanted to say a big thank you to our driver for leaving hats and a toy garbage truck for my twins today.

Just wanted to say a big thank you to our driver for leaving hats and a toy garbage truck for my twins today. He is the friendliest and most patient man ever. My 4-year-old twins adore him, and every second Tuesday we have to wait to see him before we can go anywhere. 

Monika Csuhany - South Parkdale Resident
A Meridian Waste driver made it a point to stop and check to make sure everything was ok, when he could have easily just driven past.

My mom was having car trouble and was parked on the side of the street. A Meridian Waste driver made it a point to stop and check to make sure everything was ok, when he could have easily just driven past. I really want to make sure he knows how much we appreciate it!

Andrea Miller - Wildwood Resident

Your drivers are such hard working men and are always kind and friendly. Please pass this along so that they get recognition for doing their jobs so well!

Mrs. Turnbough - Lake Saint Louis Resident
Today the driver went above and beyond and helped get the cans out to the truck.

I want to say thank you to the men picking up our trash. They are always very friendly. They honk to remind me when I forget, and today the driver went above and beyond and helped get the cans out to the truck. Thank you for all you do for us. We appreciate you!

Becky Smith - High Ridge Resident

Your yard waste drivers went above and beyond. I had a limb down and was trying to saw it up before the drivers got there but wasn’t able to, so I told the drivers I would set it out next week. I offered to bring out water for the drivers, and when I came back with the drinks my limb had been cut up and taken. I'm 80 years old so this thoughtful act was very helpful and kind. 

Nelli Koerper - Crestwood resident
Thank you to your employee for reminding me that sometimes it is moments like I witnessed today that can change the world!

I just wanted to tell you that your employees who collect trash, yard waste and recycling are the best! Very helpful and friendly!

Linda Caravelli - Florissant Resident

I want to express the above and beyond job of one of your employees and hope he receives the recognition he deserves.  I watched as he allowed a very fascinated grandson and grandfather "assist" him while on his route in the Grantwood Village neighborhood. After your employee waved as he drove off, I asked the grandfather if this is a normal routine for them. The grandfather replied that it's his grandson’s first day of summer and all he wants to do is watch garbage truck videos. This was the first time and sure to be something he'll remember forever! The grandson was full of excitement and couldn't stop smiling about how much he enjoyed it. As a mother and an preschool teacher, I feel your employee's actions were truly inspiring. He could've chosen to tell the child no or explain he didn't have the time, yet he chose to make his day. Thank you to your employee for reminding me that sometimes it is moments like I witnessed today that can change the world! 

Erin Varvaro - Grantwood Village
The drivers have always been thorough and conscientious, as well as unfailingly friendly and helpful.

Special thanks to Keith Murphy who picked up single-handedly my rain-soaked discarded couch a couple of days before Easter. We are sorry that our city government decided to go with another provider of services. Best of luck to you folks. Thank you.

Wanda Lovan - Webster Groves Resident

I am writing to express my gratitude to your drivers and to your company. The service that we have received from Meridian has been superb from the very first day. The drivers have always been thorough and conscientious, as well as unfailingly friendly and helpful. Upon the rare occasion that we did have an issue, it was handled quickly and efficiently by your organization and our communication was easy and pleasant. We were sorry to learn that Webster Groves has selected another vendor for waste services. Our thanks to your drivers and staff for their outstanding service. 

John Hancock - Webster Groves resident
Thank You to our driver TJ for noticing I had the wrong bin out earlier today and being willing to collect our garbage later!

Wanted to say “Thank You” to our driver TJ for noticing I had the wrong bin out earlier today and being willing to collect our garbage later! Not sure how he ended up on our street again but I was glad he caught me at the mailbox! He always waves and sometimes honks to our kids. We appreciate the friendly service!

Heather Davenport - Ballwin Resident

While walking my dog I observed a Meridian Waste truck on Stanton Ct. and Flora Del Dr. There was a driver and two helpers going about their jobs. If I were an employer, these are precisely the type of folks I would seek to represent my company and perform their jobs remarkably well. Not only did they display a strong work ethic, they took time to pick up anything dropped or spilled over, whether it was due to pick up or just a messy customer. Kudos for a job well done!

Stephen Schlanger - Fenton Resident

I would like to give a shout out to Patty. She is an example of excellent customer service. She is pleasant, respectful and understanding. She listened carefully and was patient with me. She deserves several shout outs. 

Lisa Williams - Florissant Resident
He came and shoveled the last bit of sticks and leaves into cart and then went to the back yard and got the other cart and emptied them all into the truck.

My company and I have been doing business with you for 4-5 years, renting hundreds of roll-off containers. The best part about each rental is dealing with Tracy. She is polite, efficient, very professional, and prompt in scheduling my rentals, making certain that the roll-off containers are delivered, and picked up when scheduled, and is also very prompt in returning telephone calls. She is a great asset to your company.

George Theodore - Chesterfield Resident

I was out doing yard work on trash day. One yard waste cart was out and I was working on two more. When the young man came to pick up the cart he saw me in driveway and came and shoveled the last bit of sticks and leaves into cart and then went to the back yard and got the other cart and emptied them all into the truck. He was so fast and courteous, and I was just stunned!  Talk about great service! 

Deb Hellmann - Webster Groves Resident

Your service is reliable, my container is always left neatly in the same position, and on the day promised. A good company is made by efforts to satisfy customers throughout all levels. The first person I spoke to on the phone, to those who come to pick up my trash, have all been great representatives of your company.

Daniel Burch - North Dinwiddie Resident
Chris was so professional and understanding and without hesitation jumped to help.

My father-in-law passed away recently and we had several family members staying with us from out of town and plenty of visitors. By the end of the week, we had trash that filled up two blue trash cans. Chris was so professional and understanding and without hesitation jumped to help and took it all with him. Thanks, Chris, we really appreciate it!

Mirela Coralic - St. Louis Resident
As Meridian/CFS’s first municipal contract, we have developed a great partnership and strong working relationship from the very beginning to present day. We do not simply consider them as an independent vendor, we consider Meridian/CFS as an extension of our County staff that embraces our core values of integrity, value-added customer service, and teamwork.
W. Kevin Massengill - County Administrator, Dinwiddie County
You can’t go wrong when you choose the BEST!

You can’t go wrong when you choose the BEST! I have been in property management for 35 years in the Richmond/Petersburg, VA, area and by far, Meridian/CFS out shines them all. Their customer service is second to none. Each time you call their office, you are greeted in the most friendly way. In all of my years, I’ve never seen a company grow as fast and keep the same attention to detail as when they started small. It is truly amazing what they have accomplished in the Richmond/Petersburg area. They are the BEST recycling and refuse company. Thanks to the entire team!

Danny Pike - Maintenance Director, Fort Lee Family Housing
I want to thank the driver who was at our house on 21 August. That was the day of the eclipse. My daughter and I were in the yard, trying to experience the event to the best of our abilities without eclipse glasses. Your driver probably saw us holding a colander on top of a piece of paper and pointing at the reflections in the leaves of our tree. He was so thoughtful. He actually parked his truck and brought us some eclipse glasses. I hope you can pass along our thanks to him. Please let him know that because of his kindness, my daughter and I were able to experience a once in a lifetime event!
Bobbye Heerboth - Webster Groves Resident

"Thank you to Chris and Tyler for taking a minute to stop and help me find my cell phone and for being aware of the surroundings! I know there is a lot of pressure on you guys to not stop  too long, so stopping to help a panicked woman look was very kind. I greatly appreciate it!"

Liss Everett - FLORISSANT RESIDENT

Thanks to the guys who drive my street. It's not always the same person, but if I have a question, they never fail to answer it or have a suggestion as to what I need to do. Thank You!

Tedd Gilda - Florissant Resident
Nice job representing Meridian Waste
Ozell deserves high praise for his efforts today
I appreciate their service and outstanding work
Jimmy has a big heart!

I would like to pass on how absolutely wonderful Ozell Bryant is. He had been called to our location as neither our trash nor our recycling had been picked up. When I met Ozell this morning, he indicated that he was only told of our address and one other on our block that needed service. He quickly realized the whole street had been neglected. He dutifully and nicely helped as many neighbors as his smaller truck would allow. Ozell deserves high praise for his efforts today.

Lindsay La - St. Louis County Resident

Special shout out to trash man Jimmy! My kids look forward to seeing him every week! Last week Jimmy came up to the house to say hi to the kids and bought them a trash truck off of Amazon that he had delivered right to our house! My kids are in awe over it! I can't post a picture here for some reason but today my son was able to give Jimmy his thank you note! So thank you Jimmy for brightening my kids' day every week! He truly brightens my kids morning every Tuesday! Jimmy has a big heart and I hope others see it too!

Julie Ann Foster - Warrenton Resident

I'd like to commend the employees who collect and service my home. They all do outstanding work. I find myself praising them to every/anyone who has a complaint about their trash service. I don't get to see my guys all the time, but I can always count on them doing their job. Please tell them I appreciate their service and outstanding work - trash, grass and recycle collectors!

Autria Finley - Florissant Resident

"Thank you for your wonderful service. You guys are the best and keep our streets very clean. You are all very much appreciated! So happy to be your customer, and you are definitely better than all the rest. You make me very happy."

Nicole Moore - Webster Groves Resident

I'm a paramedic firefighter with the Florissant Fire Department. This morning around 7:25am, we received a 911 call for a person who had fallen in a driveway. Upon arrival, one of your trash collection crews had seen this elderly woman fall and stopped their route to help out. They were awesome. I just wanted to pass this along to management on a job well done. Nice job representing Meridian Waste.

Zach Krato - Florissant Resident & Firefighter

You are now leaving Meridian Waste’s website and are going to a website that is not operated by the company. We are not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites.


Continue  Cancel