MeridianWaste.com is the only authorized website for invoice payments. Click My Account below.
Beware of scam websites soliciting online payments.

Tell us what location we can provide service to you:
 
Please enter a valid 5 digit zip code above.

Shout Outs!

It feels great when you get admiration for your efforts and hard work. It's always a proud moment when our customers applaud us for our work and give their valuable feedback.

Give A Shout Out

I had some health issues over the past few weeks that caused me to forget garbage pickup day two or three weeks. I have to keep the can pulled away and secured with bungees because of a bear. Your team here went out of their way to make sure they found the trash and took care of it each time. I'm very grateful! I may be the only person on the street with garbage service, and when the road gets rough, they even have to back the truck up to it to access my driveway- but they sure did.

Thank you for the extra effort- I am a disabled veteran and genuinely appreciate it. - July 2020

Kathryn M., Christiansburg, VA
This is the mark of a truly great company: treating both customers and employees well. The Customer Care agent who transferred my account to a new address was one of the most intelligent, pleasant, and fast agents I've ever dealt with! - Susan H. Aug. 2020

I switched my environmental services provider to Meridian Waste over a year ago in northeast Florida. I cannot say enough about the prompt service and helpfulness of everyone affiliated with the company! Everyone with this company has a genuine Customer Care attitude! Customer Care is hard to find these days in the face of the unusual stressors on everyone economically, healthwise, and everything else.

This is the mark of a truly great company: treating both customers and employees well. The Customer Care agent who transferred my account to a new address was one of the most intelligent, pleasant, and fast agents I've ever dealt with! Do yourself a favor, hire these folks, and don't look back! - August 2020

Susan H., Fernandina Beach, FL

I spoke with Josh in the Raleigh office on Monday 8-3-2020. He was very professional and promptly took care of me. It is nice to see that there are still people that will go an extra step for their customers. - Aug 2020

Stuart R., Raleigh, NC

The crew on truck 70 ALWAYS deliver great services to our neighborhood we really appreciate these guys for going above and beyond in everything they do! Thank YOU to our unsung essential heoroes. - August 2020

Rachel H., Petersburg, VA

We have a driver that is friendly and outgoing every time we see him. He makes sure our dumpsters are left where we can pull in the driveway. We always try to offer him a cold drink when we see him and let him know he's appreciated. I hope he stays on my route! Thanks for the excellent service! - July 2020

Gary S., St. Peters, MO

Jimmy came up to the house to retrieve the garbage cart as I forgot to put it out. That was a great reminder and excellent service. He really cares about his customers. - July 2020

Daniel E., Florrisant, MO
I stood there, speechless! Donzell said that he was doing his route (which my house is not on his route). He said that he usually is not even on my street until Friday, but he said that he felt compelled to turn onto my street and as soon as did, he saw something laying on the ground next to my car, and as he got close, he realized it was a wallet! He said that he opened it and found my information in there and knocked on my door. Vian B. July 2020

I want to give a HUGE SHOUT OUT to DONZELL W. I arrived home and had just finished helping my loved one into the house after picking them up from an outpatient surgery appt. As I was trying to get my loved one comfortably situated, I heard the doorbell being ring continuously for several minutes. I ignored it, thinking it was the mailman with a package or something that I knew they could leave at the post office for future pickup. The next thing I know, the doorbell stopped ringing, but someone began knocking on the door very loudly and persistently, and I felt that maybe something was wrong, and I knew I needed to answer the door. I opened the door and met a gentleman with a neon Meridian Waste shirt. The next thing I know, Donzell held out his hand and handed me my wallet, which unbeknownst to me, I had dropped it onto the ground when I was getting out of the car, trying to get my loved one inside the house. Donzell said your cash and everything else you have is still in your wallet - check and see! And sure enough, I looked in my wallet and didn't notice anything missing! (I had scanned into my wallet before I had left to go to the medical facility, and I had $70 in crumbled up cash, and the $70 was indeed right there still crumbled up!) I went into my wallet to give him something for his honesty, and he said, "NOPE, I'M WORKING AND I CAN'T TAKE ANYTHING FROM YOU! GOD IS GOING TO BLESS ME BECAUSE I DID RIGHT BY YOU!"
I stood there, speechless! Donzell said that he was doing his route (which my house is not on his route). He said that he usually is not even on my street until Friday, but he said that he felt compelled to turn onto my street and as soon as did, he saw something laying on the ground next to my car, and as he got close, he realized it was a wallet! He said that he opened it and found my information in there and knocked on my door.
I will forever be grateful to him for being a man of integrity and following that 'nudge' to drive down my street! May God continue to bless him with success and longevity with Meridian Waste! - July 2020

Vian B., St. Charles, MO

I was very impressed by the team that collected my garden waste recently. Donzell and his team went the extra mile to ensure the job was completed professionally and efficiently. They were friendly and courteous but must have accommodated the difficult circumstances in our street that day. Please pass on our deepest thanks! - July 2020

Tracy H., Winfield, MO

Jimmy is consistently hardworking and does a great job. We always have a full garbage can, and on these hot days, we especially appreciate his prompt pickup. We feel that people like Jimmy, other essential workers on the team of environmental services, are under-appreciated heroes that keep our homes and cities clean and healthy. Thank you, Jimmy, for all you do and Meridian Waste for hiring great team members! - July 2020

Steve T., O'Fallon, MO
I'd like to take this time and to say job well done to truck #72 not only for helping keep my neighborhood clean but also for taking the time to help educate our youth and doing it because they wanted to and the children loved it. Keep up the good work. - Tondra J. June 2020

From a handwritten note: A couple of weeks ago one of our household members was out of town. He is normally the one who sets the cans out for collection. We forget to put them out and were delighfully surprised to find them emptied anway. This meant a lot to us as we know it meant you had to consider us as customers, stop your routine, and take them to and from the truck for us. We are so thankful for the caring and service. - June 2020

Allisha H., MO

The collector in Wentzville is incredible. I had an item that I needed assistance with and he did not hesitate. Very friendly and courteous. I wish I had gotten his name. I offered a gratuity and he declined. I asked how to let Meridian know what an asset he is to this company. I can only hope you have many more like him. - June 2020

Thomas A., Wentzville, MO

I was in a pinch - and Donzell and TJ helped me out. I have been helping my sister out with home issues - on top of that, I am not from around here. I didn't know what to do with the trash and it was stressing me out. I appreciate their kindness and willingness to help me out. - June 2020

Jeff S., on behalf of his sister in Warrenton, MO

I am reaching out because there is an employee named Sandi that answers customer phone calls and she is absolutely amazing. I am in the process of selling my house and I ordered a roll off dumpster but was told I was not able to put TV's in there. I was told that there is a free pick up on the last Friday of every month and I would be scheduled. I called the day before the bulk pick up just to be sure I was on the schedule. Sandi answered the phone and said she could see me on there but I was not within the city limits of Winfield so it would not be free. I was a little frustrated and gave her my story, she worked with me to find a solution. She personally came to my home and picked up the 2 TV's I wanted to get rid of. I just want to say how appreciative I am and that she went above and beyond what she had to do. - June 2020

Jennifer H., MO

We experienced a discrepancy in our bill and Patty Henke really “went to bat“ for us in resolving the matter quickly. She is very patient and pleasant to speak with. She was very understanding of my concerns, very conscientious and in my opinion very professional. THANKS PATTY. - June 2020

Cal B., Lake Saint Louis, MO

Donzell and TJ do an excellent job of getting the trash - even pulling the cans when I forgot to put them out. I wanted them to know how much we I appreciate their hard work. - June 2020

Heather H., Winfield, MO

I had 30 bags of sticks, branches, and other yard things from a clean up project that I had put out for collection. I thought it might be a bit overwhelming, so when I saw Meridian pull up, I went out to talk to my collection team. I offered to help, and they said "Thanks Sir, but we got this." After they loaded it all and left, I found a nice note that they had left with their names and how to send in a Shout Out. Thanks to Carlos and Eddie from Meridian! - June 2020

Randall L., Lake Saint Louis, MO

Jimmy was such a kind man and allowed us to throw away all the trash our pool had left over from last season. We only had three trash cans but he allowed us to fill them all up multiple times to get all of our trash taken care of. Thank you so much!!! It means the world to me and my staff. - June 2020

Adriana M., O'Fallon, MO

My nephew waits outside for the trash truck each week, it's one of his major highlights. Today in particicular, the crew smiled and talked to him, answered his quetions, and really made his day. We are so thankful to have such a great team in our neighborhood. - June 2020

Ashley R., Wentzville, MO
On June 3, my mother was pushing her trash bin to the curbside and fell right in front of the trash truck. Your driver's quick thinking and attention to what was happening around his truck saved my mom from an unthinkable accident. Your driver immediately came to my mother's aid and called for EMS and then called me. Your driver stayed on the scene until help arrived and was kind to my mom... Marcy K., June 2020

I want to extend a thank you to two of your employees who represented your organization in a very professional and kind manner. On June 3, my mother was pushing her trash bin to the curbside and fell right in front of the trash truck. Your driver's quick thinking and attention to what was happening around his truck saved my mom from an unthinkable accident. Your driver immediately came to my mother's aid and called for EMS and then called me. Your driver stayed on the scene until help arrived and was kind to my mom, who laid in the street bleeding pretty severely. Mom was taken to the hospital, and with my attention on her, I neglected to get the names of the driver and the young man that assisted the driver. Is there any way to track who they were? It would have been whoever was assigned the route on Colonial Heights. I want to thank these men for the kindness they showed my 79-year-old mom, and for saving the day. - June 2020

Marcy K., Colonial Heights, VA

I'd like to take this time and to say job well done to truck #72 not only for helping keep my neighborhood clean but also for taking the time to help educate our youth and doing it because they wanted to and the children loved it. Keep up the good work. - June 2020

Tondra J., Petersburg, VA

Thank you to the guys who service Monroe Manor on Fort Lee! My toddler LOVES yall! Thanks for always taking the time to say hello to him and give him a honk. You guys make his day. Your kindness is contagious, and I am thankful for each of you! - June 2020

Kelli R., Fort Lee, VA.

Shout out to Donzell. He always provides excellent service, and when he sees me, he is friendly and says hello. He takes pride in his work and does a great job. Great employee! - May 2020

Michael J., Lake Saint Louis, MO

I called for a bulky item pickup of a two heavy and unweildy glider chairs. Sam, the driver who came to do the pickup, thought it might be too hard for him to throw up into the truck and he would have to get somebody else to come back and assist him. I understood and thanked him closing the front door of my home. Suddenly, I heard the grinding of the garbage truck and went to look outside and there were the chairs being smashed up by the truck. Sam didn’t leave after all and gave it a shot. YEAH SAM!! Kudos for giving me the help I needed. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! YOU ROCK!!!!! - May 2020

Lynn B., Lake Saint Louis, MO

I commend a great act of service this morning by Donzell who picked up a giant pile of tree trimmings from my driveway. He was very accommodating and very professional. He took the lawn waste even while not exactly laid out as it should have been. This company should be proud to have an employee like Donzell who cares for customers and shows the class, and professionalism that he does. Thank you Donzell! You have made me a Meridian customer for life! - May 2020

Tim H, Lake Saint Louis, MO
Thank you for your donation to the City of Petersburg during the Covid-19 pandemic helping residents keep their water on. I pray that your company is blessed a billion-fold. - Arkell G., May 2020

Tim takes care of all of my waste removal needs. He is always going above and beyond making sure we are cared for. There have been times that I have forgotten to bring the can down the driveway, and find that he has done it for me. Thanks for all you, and the Meridian Waste team, do! - May 2020

Michael H., Wentzville, MO

Thank you so much to outstanding employee Patty Henke who went above and beyond all customer service expectations!! She is an outstanding employee who is very easy to talk to and understands her customers requests, situations and questions. Her service is very much appreciated!! - May 2020

Cayla L., Paynesville, MO

My collector always does a great job. He works by himself and is always fast, efficient, and tidy! We can always depend on him to get the job done. You are valued - thank you! - May 2020

Andrew H, Wright City, MO

I am the Public Works Coordinator for Dinwiddie County, and I handle waste management operations, and I have been working with Susie Gray. Susie is extremely helpful and efficient. She is a pleasure to work with and makes my job easier in scheduling compactor switch-outs at the convenience centers in Dinwiddie County. We work together with excellent communication, coordination, and mutual appreciation. She deserves a Shout Out! - May 2020

Jennifer C., Public Works Coordinator for Dinwiddie County, VA

Thank you for your donation to the City of Petersburg during the Covid-19 pandemic helping residents keep their water on. I pray that your company is blessed a billion-fold. - May 2020

Arkell G., Petersburg, VA
By the way, I am a first responder during this pandemic, and the people who provide our everyday services are my heroes. The postman and other delivery workers, the landscapers since I now work 12 hours shift/6-7 days a week and can't cut my own yard, the grocery workers, and my trash pick up guys. Shout out to Meridian!

We recently trimmed a tree in our yard that produced a lot more branches than expected. What a nice surprise to come home and find them gone! Thank you Eddie and Carlos for doing such a great job picking them up. Very much appreciated! - April 2020

Christina S., Lake Saint Louis, Mo.

I wanted to thank the gentlemen who service my neighborhood. I forgot to put my trash cart out and they came up to the house to get the cart for me, and they re-delivered it right back to the house. I am beyond appreciative! - April 2020

Katie, Mo.

We wanted to let you know that our family appreciates our neighborhood's driver - he gets the job done and is immeasurably kind. We have a 5-year-old little boy who waits at the door for the driver to pick up trash as he LOVES to see the truck in action. Today, the driver explained how trash trucks work. Our son's favorite day of the week is Wednesday - because of our trash guys. We just wanted to brighten your day like you brighten ours! - April 2020

Bridgette H., Winfield, Mo

I've only been with Meridian Waste for less than one (1) year and in that time I've never been happier with environmental service since I picked Meridian Waste as my sole pick-up provider. I recommend Meridian to everyone I can. My whole circle uses Meridian and now it seems more and more in my neighborhood are selecting Meridian. By the way, I am a first responder during this pandemic, and the people who provide our everyday services are my heroes. The postman and other delivery workers, the landscapers since I now work 12 hours shift/6-7 days a week and can't cut my own yard, the grocery workers, and my trash pick up guys. Shout out to Meridian! - April 2020

Jason V., Grovetown, Ga.
Our garbage service guy is very kind. He works extremely hard and is always pleasant! He will wave to my daughter or smile and speak while he loads up if we are outside. It’s just nice to see a friendly face amid all this (COVID-19) chaos. I’m sorry that I don’t know his name, but I hope to learn it this week! - April 2020

Our garbage service guy is very kind. He works extremely hard and is always pleasant! He will wave to my daughter or smile and speak while he loads up if we are outside. It’s just nice to see a friendly face amid all this (COVID-19) chaos. I’m sorry that I don’t know his name, but I hope to learn it this week! - April 2020

Kristen G., Colonial Heights, VA

Patty was so helpful and explained a lot to me. You’ve got a gem of an employee! - April 2020

Anna A., Lake Saint Louis, MO

Today, I set my trash out to be collected. I had 7 cardboard boxes that I broke down to be set out, but did not because I didn't want the wind to blow them away. When I heard the trash truck, it had already passed my house and was on the other side of the street and leaving my subdivision. I ran out as fast as my 71-year-old legs could go and flagged down the driver. I told him my story and asked him if I could throw the boxes on his truck. His name was Jimmy, and he turned out to be one of the nicest people I have ever met. Even when I brought the boxes out of the garage and dropped one, he made me stop and he picked up that box and took all seven and threw them on the truck. The whole time he was friendly and very polite. Meridian Waste has a winner with Jimmy. More companies should hire people like him. I have worked 40 years part-time for the St. Louis Cardinals and I know that it means a lot to give a Shout Out for outstanding service. - April 2020

Harold H., MO

I had a pleasant experience with the driver today - what a great essential worker. He is upbeat and positive. Thanks for the service you provide! - April 2020

John W., St. Peters, MO

Thank you, Jimmy! Jimmy went above and beyond getting rid of our garbage (area rug , let's just say the dogs made a mess!) It took 3 of us to get on top of garbage cans to get it in there, and Jimmy did it alone without complaint. He is a hard working employee, and we are blessed to have him working in our subdivision. Thanks Again Jimmy:) Stay Safe! - April 2020

Aleta W., Troy, MO

My wife and I are doing a lot of yard work during Missouri's "Stay at Home Order." It is an opportunity for us to get away from all the news and be outside. It's one way of coping with our current situation. The quantity of our yard waste has increased and yet Eddie and Carlos always pick up our paper yard waste bags even if some are torn or wet from rain. We want to thank Eddie, Carlos, and the entire Meridan Waste team for picking up our waste while we practice social distancing from our home and work in our yard. - April 2020

David H., Lake Saint Louis, MO

Just wanted to say thank you! Our service guy, Jimmy, is one of the nicest and most respectful man you could ever meet or have servicing our neighborhood! - April 2020

Randy S., Florissant, MO
Jimmy services my neighborhood. He always has a pleasant demeanor and additionally pulls my trash can up to the house. As a pregnant woman that's means the world to me. Go Jimmy! - April 2020

Jimmy services my neighborhood. He always has a pleasant demeanor and additionally pulls my trash can up to the house. As a pregnant woman that's means the world to me. Go Jimmy! - April 2020

Katherine M., Troy, MO

James Murray has been doing an exellent job! In times like these, we need more waste management workers like him. Thank you. - April 2020

Ken H., Troy MO

My collector, Eddie, is absolutely the best. He surprised me this week by taking a pile of tree trimmings that I had not had a chance to bundle. I had no expectation they would be collected, but I put them out anyway. Thanks a million and keep up the great work! - March 2020

Rex F., Lake Saint Louis, MO

Our garbage service man, Rob Bowers, is terrific. He is always friendly, dependable and very conscientious. He takes time to pick up any debris that might fall out of the cans or his truck. Our services have really improved since he took over our route. - March 2020

Suzanne L., Ballwin, MO

Our Sales Representative, Christopher Hard, has gone above and beyond to help us out with issues from time to time. He is a valuable asset to your company and gets things accomplished in record time. - March 2020

Mary D., St. Louis, MO

Donzell W. is a fantastic asset to Meridian Waste. He was able to assist me with having our route team circle back around as our house was missed. Donzell was passing my home from on his route, and he noticed that the trash was not collected. He assured me that if he happened to see our neighborhood's team, he would ask them to come back. Within 10 minutes, they returned to collect my trash. Donzell is a model example of what a customer service oriented worker should be. - March 2020

Jacqueline S., Lake Saint Louis, MO
Jimmy (James) Murray went above beyond AGAIN today! He has on a couple occasion helped us with getting rid of boxes, etc - all while doing his actual job! Jimmy Is always pleasant and waves! He is an asset to your company as we need more people in the world like Jimmy! - March 2020

Jimmy (James) Murray went above beyond AGAIN today! We recently moved to the area from Iowa and it’s been a challenge to get rid of boxes and excess garbage. He has on a couple occasions helped us with getting rid of these - all while doing his actual job! Jimmy Is always pleasant and waves! He is an asset to your company as we need more people in the world like Jimmy! - March 2020

Todd C., Troy, Mo

Thanks to James Murray, I now have a clean yard! The wind howled last night and knocked over my cans spewing trash every where. Sorry for the dogs, but thanks for taking the time out to help - it was certainly unexpected, but whole-heartedly appreciated! - March 2020

Jason K., Troy, MO

I met with my sales rep Chris Hard for the first time today. He was very professional and very understanding. He took care of my needs immediately. I called in to Customer Care with a concern and spoke to Patty who was also was very professional and understanding. Last but not least, I would like to mention the driver on my route named Gary - always plesant and courteous. These three employees are a credit to your company!  - March 2020

Gary M. Brockman President Atlas Truck Sales, Inc. St. Louis, Mo.

I want to extend a huge Shout Out to the man who picks up our trash in Colonial Heights. Every week he comes by, and my kids watch him as he picks-up our cans and drives down our street. He is always interactive with them, talking to them, and honking the horn for them. I know it may not seem like much, but he doesn’t have to take the time to engage with children - and it puts such a big smile on their faces. They look forward to him coming each week. I’m not sure what his name is but he is awesome!

PS: He is definitely the face you should be proud to have representing your company.
- February 2020

Ashley A., Colonial Heights, VA

I am writing this because I believe that good customer service should always be recognized and rewarded. You have a person there named Kim that is a gem and a true asset to your business. I am sure there are others, however she is the only one that I have had any recent interaction with that knocked my socks off with “magic” customer service. Please let her know she is appreciated and do something nice for her, she is a true asset to your company! - February 2020

Craig S., South Chesterfield, VA.

A HUGE THANKS to Patty in Customer Care for resolving my trash pickup issues. By far, she is the best person I have been able to make contact with at Meridian to fix my missed pickup. Thanks again for your help! - February 2020

Erik P. - St. Charles, MO

I want to thank your service crew who serviced West Highland Court, Colonial Heights, VA, this morning, Jan 15, 2020. I was not able to put my trash container on the street due to illness. I am very faithful in putting my container out the night before pickup. The trash crew was in a blue truck rather than the usual white CFS truck. I heard the truck coming and thought, "oh well, I can't get it out there." The crew must have realized that my trash was not out and came into my yard to get my trash container. He even put the bungee cord back on the container top to keep the raccoons out! I greatly appreciate their kindness this morning, and I thank them for going out of their way! This was above and beyond normal service! Thank each of them so much! - January 2020

Linda C. COLONIAL HEIGHTS, VA

I received an alert from my (security service) that someone was at my front door. Upon review, It was noted that the CFS truck and its drivers were dumping the garbage cans. My neighbor from across the street did not pull her can to the road for service. The driver of the truck went up the driveway and pulled the can, dumped it and returned it back to where he pulled it from. Way to go CFS!! GREAT JOB! - January 2020

Angie C., VA
Service has been excellent in every way. Customer service is polite and helpful. Keep up the good work. - January 2020
Long story short, the driver put our residents first and it was noticed. This happened about 15 minutes ago and we wanted to share the positive comments. It means a lot to the citizens of City of Lake St. Louis. - January 2020.

There was a ‘traffic jam’ on Champagne drive with a couple cars, a landscaping company unloading a dirt mover, cans and cars on both sides of the street, and a MeridianWaste garbage truck. A resident called our offices to report that after the landscaping company unloaded the dirt mover, the Meridian truck was supposed to be the next vehicle to move through, however, the truck made a maneuver to get out of the way of the residents who were trying to get out of the neighborhood. Long story short, the driver put our residents first and it was noticed. This happened about 15 minutes ago and we wanted to share the positive comments. It means a lot to the citizens of City of Lake St. Louis. - January 2020.

Passed along from: George Ertle, Assistant City Administrator, City of Lake Saint Louis, MO

Good evening! The fellas on this route do a consistently good job, whatever the season; appreciate them taking care of our home's needs. Merry Christmas, the W Family.-  Dec 2019

Bud & Nancy W., Troy, MO

I wanted to share our experiences with Meridian Waste. They have always been courteous to us and prompt in pick ups. I know that they sent out emails informing us of a delay due to weather, but our route was still picked up the same day... and of course we didn't have the trash out. BUT the driver came up to the patio and got the trash out of the can and carried it to his truck. He didnt have to do this - we consider it excellent customer service! - Dec 2019

Kathy A., MO

In my recent experience with Customer Care, there is one representative you have that I can't speak of highly enough. Earl is awesome. When I got him last week, he was able to diffuse the situation quickly. I would be the first to admit that I am a customer service reps worst nightmare when I'm mad. You can tell that Earl cared about helping me, his demeanor and words were beyond a script. Earl made me feel like he genuinely did want to do what he can to help. I know he was getting a lot of calls just like mine, but he still made me feel like my issue mattered, and he wanted to help in any way he could. You need more Customer Care representatives like Earl! Please make sure Earl knows how great he is!-  Dec 2019

Stacey L., St. Charles, MO

I wanted to tell you how sad we are to be losing you as our trash hauling company. We have been at this address for six years and have lived together in three other other homes in the last 31 +years. We wanted you to know that you have been the BEST trash service my husband and I have had the pleasure of doing business with in our 31 years of marriage! We will miss you and I am so sad that whatever was going wrong with your company could not be resolved. Best of luck to you and thank you for your amazing service! - Dec 2019

Lucy & Ed B., Frontenac, MO

Every single week CFS goes above and beyond. One particular stop the have every week brings the added challenge of loose trash, baby diapers, used food, etc. Some bagged, a lot not bagged, just piled up. The crew does their best to get it all cleaned up. It's a very nice bunch of guys working together to get the job done. I know that myself and other neighbors appreciate their efforts. We never hear any complaints. It takes very special people to do what they do. Thank you guys for going above and beyond! - Dec 2019.

Georgia M., Hopewell, VA

Thank you for your generous support of the Town of Callahan Community Cleanup on Saturday Nov. 16.  We appreciate your in-kind donation of resources, equipment, and disposal! It was a pleasure to work with the Meridian Waste team. The cleanup was a big success - thank you again! Best Regards! - Nov 2019

Lynda B., Executive Director, Keep Nassau Beautiful

We only have positive things to say about the Meridian Waste service team. We have never had any problems with service or pickup. And we appreciate the way they turn our trash can to the side when they have emptied it. Keep up the good work! - Dec. 2019

Gary & Brenda W, Saint Charles, Mo.

I am very thankful for the driver and his partner that pick up trash on my street. We forgot to put out our trash and didn’t realize it until the truck was past our house.
They saw me come to the door, and to my delight and surprise, hollered to me that they would come back to us. Awesome!
We met them on the street with our cart, and they so friendly - all smiles and were joking around with us.
I am going to bake them a batch of cookies as thanks - THANK YOU! - Nov 2019

Debby R., Troy, MO

Great drivers and helpers on our route here in Moscow Mills! I am recovering from shoulder surgery, and the helper assisted me with retrieving and returning my cans to the right storage location. They did me a solid! They're always neat if anything needs to be rearranged or picked up - I am glad to have this team service my area! - Dec 2019

Billy R., Moscow Mills, Mo

I've only been a customer for a few months, and I have had excellent service. The drivers are always very polite and have never missed a pickup.

My elderly disabled brother looks forward to "trash day" and waits for them to come. He runs out when they get here, and they are always very nice to him. Yesterday, I dropped a $20 bill as I was leaving for work, and the Driver found it as he was putting the cans back. The Driver handed it to my brother during their usual morning greeting. I'm still out 20 bucks, but it made my brother very happy! Thank you!! I am very happy with the service I've received. - Nov. 2019

Cheryl V., Troy, Mo.

I had just come home from a stay in the hospital and went out to get my mail for the first time since being back. I was struggling with my walker, which kept getting stuck in the concrete and didn't realize that I had dropped some of my mail. I was walking back toward the house and I heard a kind voice call out "Mam, Mam, you've dropped your mail." I thought that was very sweet of him to collect my mail, but even more to my surprise, he then helped me by taking my arm and assisting me and my walker back to the door. I know they are very busy, but taking the time to help me meant more than they know. I am on the mend, but can't help but think that act of kindness gave me a much-needed spark! - Nov. 2019

Mrs. A., St. Louis, Mo
...I was ready to come back and pick it up - along with any mess. When I got home, it was already cleaned up and put back. I am so thankful to the crew that was on the route this morning! ... Nov 2019

When I was taking my son to school this morning, I noticed our trashcan was in the ditch (I am not sure if someone hit it or if the rain and wind blew it over) as were many of our neighbor's cans. I had to drop my son off at school, and I was ready to come back and pick it up - along with any mess. When I got home, it was already cleaned up and put back. I am so thankful to the crew that was on the route this morning! I just wanted to give a shout out for their kindness and excellent work this morning. Thank you again! - Nov 2019

Vicki B., Hilliard, Fl.

I have recently signed up for service, and very promptly my garbage cart was delivered. The Meridian Waste employee who delivered it was super nice, cautious, and helpful! Additionally, Kathy who helped set up my service - she was amazing and made everything efficient and informative. I wanted to pass along the good word for them! Thanks for all of your help. - Oct 2019

Tara C., Bowling Green Hauling Customer, MO.

Our Operations Manager was resetting the facility for an upcoming walk through with our company owners. He contacted you to get as many roll-off containers emptied and returned to us for clean up before the owners arrived. Daniel came in early and worked hard for us all day long. His taking action was a big deal for us, and we wanted you to know, this isn't the first time he's gone above and beyond. He has been very helpful to us and doesn't hesitate to make sure he takes care of our needs whenever they come up. As you know, we went through times we needed containers switched out, and we couldn't get them quick enough. I'm not sure what has changed except with the addition to Daniel being on this route - the service is excellent! We thank you for helping our high demand company out and look forward to continuing the relationship with you guys! Please pass along to Daniel what a great job he is doing and how much we appreciate his hard work and dedication. - October 2019

Pam S., Petersburg, VA.

We wanted to thank you for the service that you provided in taking our ping pong table away last Friday! Somehow it had been missed in the previous large-item pick-up in August. We contacted you, and the customer care representative was more than willing to get it scheduled for pick-up the following Monday. The problem was that we were not going to be in town that week to put it out. No biggie! Your offer was still there! Friday came, and I saw several items out on the street as I took my dog, Sadie, for her walk. Here came the trash truck at 7:00 a.m. (Super early! Thanks!), but it was passing up the items. Lo and behold, it eventually came to our cul-de-sac, and I got a text from my wife that the driver was outside at the end of our driveway and might appreciate some help loading the ping pong table into the truck. I went out to see him, and he was on the phone (Now realizing that it might have been to tell the other driver that there was an item to pick up on our street!) but stopped to tell me that he appreciated the offer, but ANOTHER truck with a lower trash entry would be coming to pick up our item! He was very polite and pleasant. We also wanted to note that we have had the same positive experience with all of the drivers/helpers we have in contact with. Again, we extend our gratitude to thank you for the service. We have told other neighbors and friends about this and the service that we have gotten since you came on board as the trash service for St. Louis County. I can only imagine what Meridian Waste has to put up with and supply with an area of this size!! It can not be easy!! -- October 2019

Kevin K., Manchester, Mo.

Hi! I live in Saint Charles, Missouri. I have a driver named Donzell. He has been on the route for about two months now. I have seen a positive difference in the way our trash is collected. I have more trash than anyone on the street. There is never anything left over, nothing left in the yard, and the trashcan is always placed back up on the sidewalk in the original place. I appreciate him, and every time I am home when he’s taking our trash away, he has a smile on his face. Thank you, Donzell!! -- October 2019

Julie M., Saint Charles, Mo.
...This impressed me as he had his own essential job to attend to, and he paused to speak with me. His kindness and positive attitude both impressed me as a customer and as a business person - he is what we're all looking for in an employee... -- October 2019

Keyon was cleaning his truck and was behind the blade in his Frontloader when I walked by. I was curious about what he was doing but didn't interrupt his work. He noticed me, got out of the truck, and asked me how he could help. This impressed me as he had his own essential job to attend to, and he paused to speak with me. His kindness and positive attitude both impressed me as a customer and as a business person -he is what we're all looking for in an employee. Keyon clearly takes pride in his work, pride in his truck, and pride in the company. I am sure he will do well, but I thought you should know what a great employee you have! -- October 2019

Richard K., Bridgeton, MO
...Over the past year, our service has been excellent. I want you to know this. There are and were some great employees doing a great job. The few times I've been at home to see our service person come by, and he's not only been friendly but very conscientious to leave the carts and the area clean...Oct 2019

Over the past year, my neighborhood has been given outstanding service from Meridian Waste. While service was generally good in our area when Meridian got the contract, there were a few bumps, but they were few and usually resolved quickly in our zone. However, over the past year, our service has been excellent. I want you to know this. There are and were some great employees doing a great job. The few times I've been at home to see our service person come by, and he's not only been friendly but very conscientious to leave the carts and the area clean. We live on a hillside, and the carts tend to roll downhill. He's always oriented them to prevent them from rolling away. In my case, I've placed a board near the street to use as a block, and he will position the cart against the block, so it doesn't roll. Also, my mother in law is 88 years old and has difficulty walking. She lives a few houses away, and he will return the cart down her driveway to the outside storage location next to the garage. That's, quite simply, excellent service and well above any expectations. Please pass along my compliments to this person - we are thankful!  Oct. 2019

Gary H., St. Louis County, Mo.

My compliments need to be passed along to the Meridian Waste team here in St. Louis County (District 6). I have only had positive interactions with all of you, and I appreciate the work you have done in the community. It's a tough job. Thank you!  Sept. 2019

Cathryn R., St. Louis Country, Mo.

Meridian Waste has the kindest, most dedicated crews. While I have always had significantly positive interactions with all of our service people, Tarvell stands out. He is dedicated and determined to get his job done with pride. He goes the extra mile to pick up if something has spilled outside of the garbage cart. He is kind when we talk, and I love to ask about his family, and he seems to have a genuine care about his work and contribution to our community. I have known him for years as my residential hauling team, and I want you all to know what excellent work he does. Thank you, Tarvell.  Sept. 2019

Jo O., Frontenac, Mo.
Yesterday I had placed my garbage out for collection with a wrapped up lightbulb. When the service team collected my trash, the bulb fell and smashed in my driveway. I was prepared to go out and clean it up, but as I looked out the window, I saw the crew member picking up as many shards as he could. I was so surprised and grateful, as this was my fault that he went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you for your excellent service!

I've worked with Aaron Coffin for over six (6) years with consistent results and outcomes that have always met or exceeded expectations. Aaron has been there to coach me through tough transitions to delivering the equipment at a moment's notice. The consummate professional, Aaron approaches his customer's businesses and enterprises as if his waste hauling expenses are being paid from his own pocket. Aaron always thinks outside the box to improve the bottom line. Exceptional customer service with solid communication skills coupled with flexibility and a focus on getting the job done, making sure the customer is always taken care of. Given my tenure and experience with Aaron dealing with a multitude of situations and sense of urgencies that seemingly happen at the drop of a hat I would endorse and recommend Aaron Coffin to anyone seeking a professional level of customer service and I would challenge anyone to find someone more dedicated to their craft. 

Rick Wolf, Mo.

I want to start by saying, I know there are a lot of bad Google Reviews. I suspect no one thinks to rate, or review when things go right. I'm in Lemay, and the Meridian Waste residential team has always picked up on time for me - apart from being a day late once after a snowstorm. The Customer Care representatives on the phone perfectly polite and helpful when I've called for bulk pickup or to pay a bill. No complaints, only kudos from me!  Aug. 2019.

Matt Beumer, Lemay, Mo.

I ordered a commercial roll-off container for my business and when I called in to inquire, Aaron was fabulous to work with. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in meeting my business's needs.  Aug. 2019

Alicia, Bridgeton, Mo.

I want to say THANK YOU to Aaron Coffin and his team. Aaron was very responsive. Paperwork was signed and the roll-off was delivered immediately. Equipment worked perfectly and we were able to fill the dumpster in a timely manner. Their regular weekly service has been excellent also. Appreciate Aaron and his Meridian Waste Team. Thank you!

Cherly Kross, Wentzville Resident
... I started pulling the carts out toward the road and looked up to see my Meridian Waste trash team turn around to come to collect my carts. Even better - they got out and helped me haul the carts to the truck to dump my trash. It might have been a simple act for them, but at that moment, I needed their kindness more than they know.

I have the best trash people! I talk to my team whenever I have a chance, and I appreciate their hard work. My husband’s first job was as a trash collector at age 16 - and we know how hard they work! Recently, I had a great experience that I wanted to share. My husband is in treatment for cancer, and we had gotten back to the house after a hospital visit just in time to miss the trash collection. Just in case, I started to haul my carts to the roadside in hopes they might come back for me as the truck had passed. I started pulling the carts out toward the road and looked up to see my Meridian Waste trash team turn around to come to collect my carts. Even better - they got out and helped me haul the carts to the truck to dump my trash. It might have been a simple act for them, but at that moment, I needed their kindness more than they know. Prayers from Bellflower!

Gwen, Bellflower Resident

Yesterday I had placed my garbage out for collection with a wrapped up lightbulb. When the service team collected my trash, the bulb fell and smashed in my driveway. I was prepared to go out and clean it up, but as I looked out the window, I saw the crew member picking up as many shards as he could. I was so surprised and grateful, as this was my fault that he went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you for your excellent service! Aug. 2019

Kathryn K. - Bridgeton, Mo.
What service! I will have the cart out on time now, that's only fair, but what a great way to have been introduced to the company!

We received our refund check on Tuesday. I've read a lot of conflicting commentary on social media, and I've always noted that we have NEVER had any issues with your pick-up service and even more importantly, we've never had trouble reaching you via phone. Once I had a Meridian employee on the phone, they were always nice and gave me great customer service. I have to say that we hated that we lost your service when the city of Florissant changed providers. We will miss Meridian Waste. Thank you for all of your help.

Lisa L. - Florissant Resident

Meridian Waste offers customer service that is superior to any other garbage company. Here's a simple matter that means a lot to me. When the men complete the pickup, they put the can back in the yard and position it so that the handle faces the house, so we know the pickup is complete. This is much better than putting the can in the street (as so many other companies do), making the can(s) a bit of a nuisance for drivers. The men who pick up and the team at Customer Service are always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Here's a favor I'll never forget. When my service first began, I forgot to put the can by the street the night before. When I finally remembered on the day of pickup, the team was already outside (I heard the truck driving by). I hurried outside in hopes of catching them to see if they had come back up the street. When I got out there, I noticed that the driver had located our can and backed the truck up and located our trash cart. The other team member retrieved the cart and emptied it. What service! I will have the cart out on time now, that's only fair, but what a great way to have been introduced to the company!

Lee T. - Martinez, Ga. Resident
My 3 year old plans to be a trash man for Halloween. Your guys who come are always friendly and wave to him. Thank you & keep it up!

I have a 3 yr. old who is fascinated with all things trucks. He's figured out Monday morning is trash day. He listens for the truck and ends up standing on our porch to watch the guys. We have toy garbage trucks. He plans to be a trash man for Halloween. Your guys who come are always friendly and wave to him. Thank you & keep it up!

Kallie C. - Troy Resident

Your workers are always polite, kind, considerate, and helpful. I would lay the lid off when I could so they would just dump the can. They always took the effort to put the can back in the drive way, and put the lid on. WOW, what a good job and extra work they did, but were not asked. They always smiled and said hi to me when I was outside. So please let them know, I appreciated their work.

Karen Memhardt - Wildwood Resident
On several occasions, when my yard waste bags were wet on the bottom and the bags broke while they were being loaded into the truck, I witnessed the gentleman taking a broom and dustpan picking up the yard waste from the street.

I am a Wildwood Resident who has been EXTREMELY happy with the service you have provided.  The gentleman are friendly, reliable, and hard working. Our trash has never been missed. On several occasions, when my yard waste bags were wet on the bottom and the bags broke while they were being loaded into the truck, I witnessed the gentleman taking a broom and dustpan picking up the yard waste from the street. Thank you so much for the excellent years of service.

Susan Olson - Wildwood Resident

Late yesterday afternoon a limb from the tree in my front yard snapped off in the storm across my driveway. I was able to cut off most of the smaller branches, but didn't have the tool or strength to cut the limb. I got the cart filled with the cut debris and dragged the limb down to the cart. I was so happy and surprised that the long limb was taken as well. This was above and beyond good service; this was fantastic customer care! Please extend my gratitude to the crew who provided service at my home today.

Cindy Taylor - St. Louis Resident

I wanted to let you know how pleased I am of the experience I had with Ryan and Stephanie.  Their professionalism is to be recognized!  They both went above and beyond in replying in an expedient manner.  I was impressed that both Ryan and Stephanie still exhibited this awesome professionalism even after knowing that I will be a short term customer in the future due to Florissant cancelling Meridian's contract with the city. My past experiences when dealing with Meridian Waste has always been good and handled promptly and professionally. The replacement company will have some mighty big shoes to fill following your employees' precedence. 

Mary E. Stelloh - Florissant Resident

Good to see Meridian Waste working with the City on a free cleanup day.

Chris Nagel - Director, Missouri Department of Natural Resources

My driver was so nice and he keeps the cans so nice and straight.  He had to back down the street because there was a car that had blocked him to where he could not turn around. He did such a good job of backing down slowly and carefully.  That driver is WONDERFUL!

Mrs. Dutton - Fenton Resident
All carts are picked up and returned to the end of driveway on the day it is scheduled.

I have been pleased with the service I have received for trash, recycling and yard waste. On the occasion that I received outstanding service from yard waste gentlemen, I have called in to the office. All carts are picked up and returned to the end of driveway on the day it is scheduled. In the event of a holiday, they make the pickup the next day. I just wanted to let you know that our service has been great.

CT - St. Louis Resident

You guys have improved so much in the last couple of months. It's great. Your guys even come earlier. I just want to thank you for the much improved Meridian Waste services.

Sue Harrison - Wildwood Resident

This morning, Mathew in truck 1020 went above and beyond helping me retrieve and load several small piles of brush. Please pass along my thanks.

Dave Ridgway - High Ridge Resident

I have always enjoyed having Meridian Waste, and the drivers are wonderful as they always bring the carts back to my home since me and my husband cannot do so. 

Mrs. Javaux - Elsberry Resident
Thanks for providing the best trash service in this area.

We have really liked the service we received from Meridian Waste. The men did an excellent job!

Don Loberg - Florissant Resident
This morning during the normal trash pickup, the driver noticed some trash that had fallen from the can or truck into the road in front of my house. The driver backed up the truck to clean up the trash that had fallen out. The professionalism of these guys should be commended and recognized as a fine example of the excellent service Meridian Waste provides. At my stop, the driver ALWAYS puts the can back in the right place after being emptied. Your guys that service this area deserve a pat on the back and a "well done" from your management for their professionalism and attention to detail. Thanks for providing the best trash service in this area. And give the guys on this route a "great job!" from me.
Steve Shaw - Callahan Resident
Please pass on to him my thanks for going above and beyond on his route today.

Today I watched the yard waste associate pick up my dumpster and empty it into the truck.  I ran toward the street and asked him if he would be back on this street later in the day because I had another batch of limbs I couldn't fit into the dumpster all at the same time.  He said no he wouldn't be back but he would be happy to go get the other pile if I pointed it out.  He came into my back yard and picked up by hand the remaining limbs.  I thanked him many times and told him he provided the best service since our subdivision has gone to Meridian Waste.  Please pass on to him my thanks for going above and beyond on his route today.

Debbie Finocchiaro - Ballwin Resident

I live in Florissant and have enjoyed having the City select Meridian Waste for its hauler.  It was Meridian Waste that gave us a free toter through a renewed negotiated contract with our City, and I love it! I have only had a few times where I had a late stop, but they always came within the normal operating hours. I have no complaints and just want to encourage you that there are many citizens of Florissant that applaud your work! Very pleased!

Cheryl Smith - Florissant Resident
You guys rock!

You guys rock! Guys just left, what a great company, excellent customer service! Tell everyone I appreciate it very much!

Tina Faille - Lake Saint Louis Resident

Our service has been great. They always show up and they take our trash just as you would expect. This morning though, they went above and beyond. Last night we had a storm and a huge tree branch fell on our driveway. I was going to take off work this afternoon to try and cut the branch and figure out where to take it. I also called a few companies to get a quote to haul it away. Trash pickup in our neighborhood just so happens to be today. The guys from Meridian Waste said they normally ask that the branches are cut up and tied but they would try and haul it away, and they did just that! Thanks again keep up the great work.

Marco Ramirez - Lake Saint Louis Resident
We see you. You matter. And you brighten our day every Friday.

Even though I'm a stay-at-home mom, I still look forward to Fridays because the garbage truck comes with the wonderful trash men. The joy that this brings Liam and myself every Friday like clockwork is something I enjoy sharing with him. He runs to the curb and can hardly stop bouncing up and down until they make it to our house. I want to thank the sweet, kind men who wave to him, talk to him, honk the horn for him, and even let him take a picture with them. Thank you. We see you. You matter. And you brighten our day every Friday.

Christa Dennis - Wright City Resident

In the very thick of winter, actually an ice storm, we forgot to put the can out one morning, and I heard the truck coming down the road. I went running out in slippers and slid across the patio on ice. The drivers were so nice and told me don’t worry about it and that they would wait for me to put my can out. They were super sweet! Great service!

Adriane Stephens - Christiansburg Resident

"Meridian Waste has been responsive and a breath of fresh air in helping find solid waste solutions across our diverse customer base. I can talk to a knowledgeable person right away and resolve any issues that may arise immediately and effectively. Looking forward to expanding our base of business with Meridian Waste and growing together to benefit all our customers." 

National Account

Meridian Waste has ALWAYS been GREAT for me!

Denise Barr - Florissant Resident
My drivers are amazing! There was some trash spilled due to the wind blowing, and they cleaned everything up.

I love Meridian's customer service and service. 

Janet Davis - Florissant Resident

My drivers are amazing! There was some trash spilled due to the wind blowing, and they cleaned everything up. 

Sharon Brown - Florissant Resident
You are outstanding!

You are outstanding!

Sharon Branstetter - Florissant Resident
A Christmas miracle! One of her neighbors forgot to set their recycling out, but the kind Meridian employee went to the side of the house and grabbed it for them.

This morning, the day after Christmas, I was in bed and heard the Meridian recycle pickup driving through the neighborhood, and I immediately realized I forgot to set out my can. Too lazy, I stayed in bed and figured it would just have to wait until next week. After finally getting out of bed a couple hours later, I saw a post from my neighbor that she just witnessed a Christmas miracle! One of her neighbors forgot to set their recycling out, but the kind Meridian employee went to the side of the house and grabbed it for them. I looked outside and sure enough, it was my home. I just want to give a shout out to the Meridian employee who went above and beyond to help me out. That act of simple kindness encourages me to pass it along and make someone else’s day a little better. Thanks again for starting the new year off right, and I hope to continue the trend.

Carlos Campos - Wildwood resident

Your drivers are always hustling and doing a good job. I wanted someone to know what a good job they are doing.

Franklin Moss - Florissant Resident
We want you to know we appreciate your service.

We want you to know we appreciate your service. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. 

Jack & Sandy Thomas - Florissant Residents

I really appreciate Meridian and all their employees. All of you deserve a pat on the back. 

Thomas B. - Florissant Resident
Meridian is awesome!

Keep doing what you are doing. Meridian is awesome!

Latasha J. - Florissant resident

I've never had any problems with Meridian and the drivers are great. I have several stories of them going above and beyond to help customers.

Bill R. - Wildwood Resident

I appreciate the robo calls I receive when you have unexpected problems on the routes.

Jamie A. - Florissant Resident
I appreciate their senior citizen rates very much

The Meridian team is doing a great job and I appreciate their senior citizen rates very much.

Anonymous - North Club Grounds, Florissant Resident

You are doing an AWESOME job picking up my trash. I understand that the driver cannot always pick up the trash if cars are in the way. Kudos to my driver. 

Route 21 Customer - Florissant Resident
Thank you so much, Jeremiah, for saving my life.

Back in February, I fell down while taking out my garbage. As it turns out, the fall resulted in a broken knee, tibia and wrist. Just after the fall, I was screaming for help and no one came. Jeremiah, the Meridian driver on route to pick up trash, saw me, stopped and assisted until the ambulance and my neighbor took over. It was freezing outside, and I could have died had Jeremiah not rescued me. Thank you so much, Jeremiah, for saving my life. Fabulous employee! God Bless you!

Nicere Garland - Moscow Mills Resident

I just wanted to tell that all the people you had out here at the Fall Festival did a fabulous job.  We all noticed how hard working they were, and they really kept up with the trash everywhere. In fact, at the end of the night when trash is normally ankle to calf deep, there was nothing.  You could barely tell that we had that many people on the streets. Thank you so much for all of their hard work, we greatly appreciate it. 

Brandie Walters - Director of Operations, City of Warrenton

I'm writing to tell you about the drivers who do my street. They are GREAT! I just wanted to pass on some good news!

Ann McFadden - Florissant Resident
I want to thank him for making a difference in my neighborhood.

I've worked with Christopher Hard, and he is an excellent worker and has been very helpful with my questions and needs. I would recommend Mr. Hard and the Meridian Waste team to my closest real estate investors. Thanks again for the great work!

Barry Boles - St. Louis Apartment Complex Owner

I would like to commend your driver for good work effort. I watched as he was emptying my neighbors’ cans. Trash fell onto the street, and he got out of his truck and picked it all up. This driver did a wonderful and commendable job. He made me happy to see that some people care. I want to thank him for making a difference in my neighborhood.

Joanna Vahey - Florissant Resident
Just wanted to say a big thank you to our driver for leaving hats and a toy garbage truck for my twins today.

Just wanted to say a big thank you to our driver for leaving hats and a toy garbage truck for my twins today. He is the friendliest and most patient man ever. My 4-year-old twins adore him, and every second Tuesday we have to wait to see him before we can go anywhere. 

Monika Csuhany - South Parkdale Resident
A Meridian Waste driver made it a point to stop and check to make sure everything was ok, when he could have easily just driven past.

My mom was having car trouble and was parked on the side of the street. A Meridian Waste driver made it a point to stop and check to make sure everything was ok, when he could have easily just driven past. I really want to make sure he knows how much we appreciate it!

Andrea Miller - Wildwood Resident

Your drivers are such hard working men and are always kind and friendly. Please pass this along so that they get recognition for doing their jobs so well!

Mrs. Turnbough - Lake Saint Louis Resident
Today the driver went above and beyond and helped get the cans out to the truck.

I want to say thank you to the men picking up our trash. They are always very friendly. They honk to remind me when I forget, and today the driver went above and beyond and helped get the cans out to the truck. Thank you for all you do for us. We appreciate you!

Becky Smith - High Ridge Resident

Your yard waste drivers went above and beyond. I had a limb down and was trying to saw it up before the drivers got there but wasn’t able to, so I told the drivers I would set it out next week. I offered to bring out water for the drivers, and when I came back with the drinks my limb had been cut up and taken. I'm 80 years old so this thoughtful act was very helpful and kind. 

Nelli Koerper - Crestwood resident
Thank you to your employee for reminding me that sometimes it is moments like I witnessed today that can change the world!

I just wanted to tell you that your employees who collect trash, yard waste and recycling are the best! Very helpful and friendly!

Linda Caravelli - Florissant Resident

I want to express the above and beyond job of one of your employees and hope he receives the recognition he deserves.  I watched as he allowed a very fascinated grandson and grandfather "assist" him while on his route in the Grantwood Village neighborhood. After your employee waved as he drove off, I asked the grandfather if this is a normal routine for them. The grandfather replied that it's his grandson’s first day of summer and all he wants to do is watch garbage truck videos. This was the first time and sure to be something he'll remember forever! The grandson was full of excitement and couldn't stop smiling about how much he enjoyed it. As a mother and an preschool teacher, I feel your employee's actions were truly inspiring. He could've chosen to tell the child no or explain he didn't have the time, yet he chose to make his day. Thank you to your employee for reminding me that sometimes it is moments like I witnessed today that can change the world! 

Erin Varvaro - Grantwood Village
The drivers have always been thorough and conscientious, as well as unfailingly friendly and helpful.

Special thanks to Keith Murphy who picked up single-handedly my rain-soaked discarded couch a couple of days before Easter. We are sorry that our city government decided to go with another provider of services. Best of luck to you folks. Thank you.

Wanda Lovan - Webster Groves Resident

I am writing to express my gratitude to your drivers and to your company. The service that we have received from Meridian has been superb from the very first day. The drivers have always been thorough and conscientious, as well as unfailingly friendly and helpful. Upon the rare occasion that we did have an issue, it was handled quickly and efficiently by your organization and our communication was easy and pleasant. We were sorry to learn that Webster Groves has selected another vendor for waste services. Our thanks to your drivers and staff for their outstanding service. 

John Hancock - Webster Groves resident
Thank You to our driver TJ for noticing I had the wrong bin out earlier today and being willing to collect our garbage later!

Wanted to say “Thank You” to our driver TJ for noticing I had the wrong bin out earlier today and being willing to collect our garbage later! Not sure how he ended up on our street again but I was glad he caught me at the mailbox! He always waves and sometimes honks to our kids. We appreciate the friendly service!

Heather Davenport - Ballwin Resident

While walking my dog I observed a Meridian Waste truck on Stanton Ct. and Flora Del Dr. There was a driver and two helpers going about their jobs. If I were an employer, these are precisely the type of folks I would seek to represent my company and perform their jobs remarkably well. Not only did they display a strong work ethic, they took time to pick up anything dropped or spilled over, whether it was due to pick up or just a messy customer. Kudos for a job well done!

Stephen Schlanger - Fenton Resident

I would like to give a shout out to Patty. She is an example of excellent customer service. She is pleasant, respectful and understanding. She listened carefully and was patient with me. She deserves several shout outs. 

Lisa Williams - Florissant Resident
He came and shoveled the last bit of sticks and leaves into cart and then went to the back yard and got the other cart and emptied them all into the truck.

My company and I have been doing business with you for 4-5 years, renting hundreds of roll-off containers. The best part about each rental is dealing with Tracy. She is polite, efficient, very professional, and prompt in scheduling my rentals, making certain that the roll-off containers are delivered, and picked up when scheduled, and is also very prompt in returning telephone calls. She is a great asset to your company.

George Theodore - Chesterfield Resident

I was out doing yard work on trash day. One yard waste cart was out and I was working on two more. When the young man came to pick up the cart he saw me in driveway and came and shoveled the last bit of sticks and leaves into cart and then went to the back yard and got the other cart and emptied them all into the truck. He was so fast and courteous, and I was just stunned!  Talk about great service! 

Deb Hellmann - Webster Groves Resident

Your service is reliable, my container is always left neatly in the same position, and on the day promised. A good company is made by efforts to satisfy customers throughout all levels. The first person I spoke to on the phone, to those who come to pick up my trash, have all been great representatives of your company.

Daniel Burch - North Dinwiddie Resident
Chris was so professional and understanding and without hesitation jumped to help.

My father-in-law passed away recently and we had several family members staying with us from out of town and plenty of visitors. By the end of the week, we had trash that filled up two blue trash cans. Chris was so professional and understanding and without hesitation jumped to help and took it all with him. Thanks, Chris, we really appreciate it!

Mirela Coralic - St. Louis Resident
As Meridian/CFS’s first municipal contract, we have developed a great partnership and strong working relationship from the very beginning to present day. We do not simply consider them as an independent vendor, we consider Meridian/CFS as an extension of our County staff that embraces our core values of integrity, value-added customer service, and teamwork.
W. Kevin Massengill - County Administrator, Dinwiddie County
You can’t go wrong when you choose the BEST!

You can’t go wrong when you choose the BEST! I have been in property management for 35 years in the Richmond/Petersburg, VA, area and by far, Meridian/CFS out shines them all. Their customer service is second to none. Each time you call their office, you are greeted in the most friendly way. In all of my years, I’ve never seen a company grow as fast and keep the same attention to detail as when they started small. It is truly amazing what they have accomplished in the Richmond/Petersburg area. They are the BEST recycling and refuse company. Thanks to the entire team!

Danny Pike - Maintenance Director, Fort Lee Family Housing
I want to thank the driver who was at our house on 21 August. That was the day of the eclipse. My daughter and I were in the yard, trying to experience the event to the best of our abilities without eclipse glasses. Your driver probably saw us holding a colander on top of a piece of paper and pointing at the reflections in the leaves of our tree. He was so thoughtful. He actually parked his truck and brought us some eclipse glasses. I hope you can pass along our thanks to him. Please let him know that because of his kindness, my daughter and I were able to experience a once in a lifetime event!
Bobbye Heerboth - Webster Groves Resident

"Thank you to Chris and Tyler for taking a minute to stop and help me find my cell phone and for being aware of the surroundings! I know there is a lot of pressure on you guys to not stop  too long, so stopping to help a panicked woman look was very kind. I greatly appreciate it!"

Liss Everett - FLORISSANT RESIDENT

Thanks to the guys who drive my street. It's not always the same person, but if I have a question, they never fail to answer it or have a suggestion as to what I need to do. Thank You!

Tedd Gilda - Florissant Resident
Nice job representing Meridian Waste
Ozell deserves high praise for his efforts today
I appreciate their service and outstanding work
Jimmy has a big heart!

I would like to pass on how absolutely wonderful Ozell Bryant is. He had been called to our location as neither our trash nor our recycling had been picked up. When I met Ozell this morning, he indicated that he was only told of our address and one other on our block that needed service. He quickly realized the whole street had been neglected. He dutifully and nicely helped as many neighbors as his smaller truck would allow. Ozell deserves high praise for his efforts today.

Lindsay La - St. Louis County Resident

Special shout out to trash man Jimmy! My kids look forward to seeing him every week! Last week Jimmy came up to the house to say hi to the kids and bought them a trash truck off of Amazon that he had delivered right to our house! My kids are in awe over it! I can't post a picture here for some reason but today my son was able to give Jimmy his thank you note! So thank you Jimmy for brightening my kids' day every week! He truly brightens my kids morning every Tuesday! Jimmy has a big heart and I hope others see it too!

Julie Ann Foster - Warrenton Resident

I'd like to commend the employees who collect and service my home. They all do outstanding work. I find myself praising them to every/anyone who has a complaint about their trash service. I don't get to see my guys all the time, but I can always count on them doing their job. Please tell them I appreciate their service and outstanding work - trash, grass and recycle collectors!

Autria Finley - Florissant Resident

"Thank you for your wonderful service. You guys are the best and keep our streets very clean. You are all very much appreciated! So happy to be your customer, and you are definitely better than all the rest. You make me very happy."

Nicole Moore - Webster Groves Resident

I'm a paramedic firefighter with the Florissant Fire Department. This morning around 7:25am, we received a 911 call for a person who had fallen in a driveway. Upon arrival, one of your trash collection crews had seen this elderly woman fall and stopped their route to help out. They were awesome. I just wanted to pass this along to management on a job well done. Nice job representing Meridian Waste.

Zach Krato - Florissant Resident & Firefighter

You are now leaving Meridian Waste’s website and are going to a website that is not operated by the company. We are not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites.


Continue  Cancel